St Marys Catholic Primary School
At St. Mary's we place the children at the heart of everything we do

Committee Members and Responsibilities

Committee Members and Responsibilities 2017-18

Finance, Staffing and Salaries
(Includes: Performance Management* and Staff Dismissal*)
Gareth Churcher (Vice-Chair)
Graham Boulton (Chair)
Father Brian
Jacqui Scarborough*
*Mrs Scarborough unable to sit on sub-committees
Teaching, Learning, Welfare and Admissions
(Includes: Admissions, Staff Dismissal Appeals, Performance Management and Pupil Discipline)
Father Brian
Tony Schorah
Jacqui Scarborough
Sue Fazakerly-Owen
Sam Harrison
Buildings, Health and Safety
Tony Schorah
Jacqui Scarborough
Sue Marshall
Grievance Committee for Performance Management
Tony Schorah
Graham Boulton
Sam Harrison
Headteacher Performance Mananagement (once a year)
Father Brian
Tony Schorah
Specific Responsibilities
Child Protection Gareth Churcher Gareth Churcher
Looked After Children Jacqui Scarborough
Development Governor  Tony Schorah
Confidential Reporting Tony Schorah
Attendance and Behaviour  Sue Fazakerly-Owen
SEN Sue Fazakerly-Owen
Support Governor N/T Staff  Tony Schorah
Health and Safety/Buildings Sue Marshall
School Council Vacancy
Early Years Sue Fazakerly-Owen
CPD  Tony Schorah
Data Sam Harrison
Financial Reporting   
Performance Management Review Officer Tony Schorah
Pupil Premium  Sam Harrison
School Development Plan  Tony Schorah

Subject Governors
Computing and Online Safety Tony Schorah
English Sam Harrison
Sports Father Brian
RE Father Brian
EYFS Sue Fazakerly-Owen
Arts Gareth Churcher

Class Link Governors
Reception Sue Fazakerly-Owen
Class 1  
Class 2 Sue Marshall
Class 3 Father Brian
Class 4 Tony Schorah
Class 5 Sam Harrison
Class 6 Gareth Churcher